an open letter to zooey deschanel

Dear Zooey,

May I call you Zooey? Okay. Here’s the thing. I adore you. I love the fact that you and I have the same coloring (when I’m at my natural hair color) – dark brown hair, blue eyes, pale skin. I love your singing voice. I love that you married my Requisite Indie Girl Crush, Ben Gibbard. I love how you’re basically the same character* in every movie. I even love that damn Cotton commercial.

But… okay. There’s a new girlcrush in my life. I think you’ll be okay with her, because she’s basically The Hottest Woman To Grace The Planet. Her name?

Christina Hendricks.

no, seriously, omg.

I MEAN COME ON.

If you tell me you wouldn’t hit that, you’re either a complete idiot or a liar. Probably both.
So, Zooey, I’m so sorry, but I must bid you adieu. There’s a new girlcrush in town.

xoxo,

Kolls

*Manic Pixie Dream Girl

About heykolls

26. Texan. Social media nerd. Former New Yorker. Fully believes that megalodon exists.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to an open letter to zooey deschanel

  1. Sasha says:

    Thanks for checking on us! We are on the opposite side of town from where the T hit, so all is well with us. Glad to see you are settled and doing well back home in TX!

  2. David says:

    Tracy,

    Not being a complete idiot, I first noticed the beauteous Ms. Hendricks when she appeared in two episodes of the late, lamented FOX sci-fi western “Firefly.”

    If you haven’t seen those episodes, I HIGHLY recommend them.

    And now it’s less than a month until the return of “Mad Men.” More Christina.

  3. dorkusmaximus says:

    That reminds me, I must get my Firefly DVDs back so we can watch them at some point. Christina Hendricks plays a space prostitute who wears very low cut tops.

Leave a Reply

